New blog review in French


Posted on Sunday, April 22, 2012 by Anders Søndergaard

French blog @diffuser.net listened to our music and they like what they listened to.

As so many times before we are flattered that anyone takes the time to listen to and write about our work. Thanks. Thanks. Thanks. And merci too :-).

The French speaking reader can jump over to @diffuser.net and read the full review here. Others can – like I did – use Google Translate to get a sense of what they are writing. There are some flattering stuff there… An example is the words about the opening track ‘Averages‘:

Dès le premier titre, on en prend plein les écoutilles. Averages est un vrai tour de force, une démonstration du talent de nos deux compositeurs. On ne s’ennuie pas une seconde au cours des presque 6 minutes du morceau, emportés que l’on est par un tourbillon musical et vocal qui nous nous prend du début à la fin, les premières notes du morceau suivant nous sortant d’un état quasi hypnotique. Un plaisir à écouter au casque, ou dans le noir sur un bon système de sonorisation!“.

Thanks a lot

Anders, MD


Tagged with , ,






Undertoner reviews the album


Posted on Thursday, March 8, 2012 by Anders Søndergaard

Undertoner listened to ‘Killing something…’. They gave us 3 out of 6 stars and are uncertain about it’s qualities.

Read the review here.

We appreciate them taking the time to review the album.

Want to read the other reviews? We got everything from 3 to 5 stars and from “reluctance” to “beautiful”. Go to the press section to read them all and feel free to tell us what YOU think.

Actually we would love to hear what you think… The album is free to stream or download.

Best
Frans+Anders, MD


Tagged with , ,






Dubber recommends!


Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 by Anders Søndergaard

We have just found another short – but very positive – review/mention of the album at Andrew Dubbers blog called ‘.com/music’.

Go read it here.

If you want to know who he is, visit Andrew Dubber at his site andrewdubber.com.

Finely crafted, aesthetically beautiful electronic-inflected minimal indie rock from Århus in Denmark. Arrangements and vocal reverb put you in large, gallery-like spaces. This is music that gives you room to enter and walk around. Take your time with it.“.

Nice words. Thanks, mr. Dubber.

F+A


Tagged with , ,






GAFFA reviews the album: 4/6 and nice words!


Posted on Friday, February 3, 2012 by Anders Søndergaard

GAFFA recently published a review of “Killing something that’s already dead”. And they like it. They award it with 4 out of 6 stars, label it “promising” and in general the review is very positive. And we are very pleased that you get a feeling that they actually listened carefully. Thanks, GAFFA.

Read the review here.

In the coming days or weeks we expect reviews from Danish webzine Undertoner and American blog for Scandinavian music It’s a trap as well. Interesting…

And our next mission in this nice musical quest is to get some radio airplay. Wouldn’t that be nice?

A very nice weekend to you!

Frans+Anders


Tagged with , , , ,






Another review: 3/6 from Aarhus Stiftstidende


Posted on Monday, January 30, 2012 by Anders Søndergaard

Stiften reviewed our album. Their review is far from as positive as the previous ones. 3 out of 6 stars is their verdict.

On the positive side they give praises to ‘Introducing the co-writer’ that is labeled as a “decent hit”. But they emphasize the lack of focus on the songwriting and criticize the remaining five tracks.

…halvbagte affærer og svulstige skitser, der aldrig formår at lette, som der ellers var lagt op til.

Read it yourself here.

We appreciate the attention, Stiften!

All the best
AndersFrans


Tagged with , , ,






Another review: 72% from Underlyd


Posted on Wednesday, January 25, 2012 by Anders Søndergaard

One more Danish blog reviewed the album! We really appreciate the attention and recommend everybody to head over to Underlyd and read the review.

We keep the press section of machinedear.dk updated with links to all reviews and interviews published on the internet. The complete list now counts 1 interview and 4 reviews (and we now for a fact that 3 or 4 more are coming!):

Review (in Danish): Lydtapet (Jan 10, 2012): 5/6
Review (in Danish): CAPAC (Jan 13, 2012)
Review (in Danish): Musik Mig Blidt (Jan 16, 2012)
Review (in Danish): Underlyd (25 Jan, 2012): 72%
Interview (in Danish): Lydtapet (Jan 19, 2012)

Cheers
Machine, dear


Tagged with , ,






next page